Home Forums WoodMart support forum Can’t translate the header using WPML

Can’t translate the header using WPML

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

hadi060
    Participant

Hello,
    I’m a WordPress developer. I usually build WooCommerce websites for my clients and Woodmart is always my choice, so I make my customers buy it. Before I was able to translate the header easily just by creating another header for the other language, and then go to WPML > String translation and look for something like admin_texts_whb_header_[ID], and put the header ID in its language. But now as I’m working on building a new WooCommerce website using Woodmart, I can’t find admin_texts_whb_header_ in the String translation! I have the default header created, and the second header for the other language too, but I can’t find how to translate it as I always do and as it’s described here in your doc:
    https://xtemos.com/docs-topic/how-to-use-wpml-with-woodmart/
    I tried to look for the header string in admin texts, but without success. Any help please?
    Thank you in advance.

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us and promoting our theme.

The recent WPML update has changed the process a bit. You need to have the recent WPML plugin and addon version and now, all the components of the header are translated in the Stings Translation. Please check this manual it is updated accordingly: https://xtemos.com/docs-topic/how-to-make-woodmart-multilingual-with-wpml/

If you still have problems, let us know and insert the site admin access into the Private content below the message area. We will take a close look at the settings and guide you.

Best Regards

hadi060
    Participant

Thank you for your reply.