Home Forums WoodMart support forum Mobile Menu does not close / Removal of sidebar widget on archive page

Mobile Menu does not close / Removal of sidebar widget on archive page

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

uddinah
    Participant

Hi, im not very good with forums, so it took me some time to find how to reach you. Also I repurchased another license as I could not find my previous one – so I could not log into support forum.

I have two issues upon updating my theme.

Firstly, the mobile menu did not close upon tapping on any empty space. I hired a coder and he sorted this. Wondering if you also came across this.

Also, my main issue is that when updating the theme, there is no clickable sidebar widget for mobile. This is important to me as the current product filter opens downwards – this is not helpful as i have too many filters and would mean customers scrolling for a long time before they get back to seeing the products.

I also reached out to my coder who implemented the sidebar widget for me again through some custom code. (as I need the side bar to open side ways and not expand vertically) But when i try and scroll up and down on the sidebar on mobile – in some instances it gets stuck will not scroll up and down.

Please can you let me know how I can resolve this.

uddinah
    Participant

I am also going to include the code which i hired a freelancer to sort – he resolved the mobile menu as explained before – is this a correct fix?

Also with sidebar widget – i will share the code privately which again i hired a freelancer to resolve. But sometimes the scrolling gets stuck.

Artem Temos
    Keymaster

Hello,

Could you please disable all plugins that are not related to our theme and provide us your admin access so we can check it?

Also, please, remove the custom code temporarily. It is not required for our theme to work.

Thank you in advance

uddinah
    Participant

Hi, thanks for getting back.

Kindly read the private notes.