Home Forums Basel support forum PCLZIP_ERR_BAD_FORMAT (-10): Unable to find End of Central Dir Record signature.

PCLZIP_ERR_BAD_FORMAT (-10): Unable to find End of Central Dir Record signature.

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Cendredelune
    Participant

Good evening,

I am a Webmaster and my client asks me to update the Basel 5.4 theme to 5.6 but it does not work, I get a message: The update failed: The archive could not be installed. PCLZIP_ERR_BAD_FORMAT (-10): Unable to find End of Central Dir Record signature.

The theme was however activated with a license.

Not having found the key in our emails, I had to buy the theme for my client, but I still have this message, I followed an answer you had made https://xtemos.com/forums/ topic/error-update-unable-to-find-end-of-central-dir-record-signature/ but it still doesn’t work.

Could you solve the problem please, because paying twice for the theme to have the same thing, we are a little upset.

Good for you,

Hello,

Try to do the following to update the theme:

1. Go to Dashboard -> WoodMart -> Theme License and deactivate the theme.

2. Go to Dashboard -> Updates and click on Check Again.

3. Activate the theme with your purchase code again.

4. Go to Dashboard -> Updates and click on Check Again.

5. Try to update the theme via Appearance -> Themes or via Dashboard -> Updates.

If the problem remains, upload the theme archive in the Dashboard > Appearance > Themes.

Best Regards

Cendredelune
    Participant

Hello,

As I told you I already tried to do this but it doesn’t work, I just did it again and I still have the same error. I even submitted the theme via my FTP.

• This reply was modified 1 year, 11 months ago by Cendredelune.

Cendredelune
    Participant

I notice that there are many people who have been in the same situation as me recently. There must be something wrong with the theme.

Hello,