Home Forums Basel – Premium Template Website layout broken after update to 5

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  yucarina 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #149909

    yucarina
    Customer

    Hi,

    I have followed the instructions to upgrade to version 5 (https://xtemos.com/docs/basel/faq-guides-2/4-x-5-0-migration-guide/) but my layout, colours and fonts are changed. I even lost the logo on the header (shows the Basel & Co. logo). The menu is not centered and the fonts on products and galleries is changed. It seems that my customizations are getting overwritten.

    Private Content Hidden
    #149951

    Hello,

    Please clean the cache and check the site again. I am checking and it does not look as broken. https://gyazo.com/f4ece6949cd3918783832c65c465ee7c

    Best Regards

    #149969

    yucarina
    Customer

    Hi,
    Thanks for your reply.

    It does not look broken because I restored a backup from before the Theme update. The current theme is still 4.8.

    Private Content Hidden
    #150003

    Hello,

    Please make sure you have created the backup, provide password and FTP into the private area it is safe and confidential.

    Best Regards

    #150071

    yucarina
    Customer

    Hi,
    I have done a backup and provided access details.
    thanks!

    Private Content Hidden
    #150126

    Hello,

    You have customized WordPress in the way that there is no option to upload any theme in Appearance > Themes I have uploaded a default theme via FTP and it is not shown http://prntscr.com/pjgcxi and http://prntscr.com/pjgd4w

    The theme Dashboard should have this option http://prntscr.com/pjgfta

    Please contact your server support and let them configure the default WP installation or if you have made any customizations, delete or disable them for the whole of the theme update.

    Best Regards

    #150280

    yucarina
    Customer

    Hi,

    I might have misunderstood something but I see the new installed theme and also the button for adding themes.

    I have done customizations to the theme but they are in the child theme (at least I believe so). I have customized layouts, colours, etc. Always using either CSS or the theme settings.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #150365

    Hello,

    Please provide the valid site admin access and make sure the user has the Admin rights. http://prntscr.com/pjxuud

    Best Regards

    #150403

    styliste_lv
    Customer

    Hi,

    I just update my website and have the same problem.

    Private Content Hidden
    #150433

    Hello,

    You have not provided the admin access. Please provide the same.

    Best Regards

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

The topic ‘Website layout broken after update to 5’ is closed to new replies.