Home Forums WoodMart support forum Change a template or theme to the last demo

Change a template or theme to the last demo

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author

mahros111
    Participant

Hello, I have been using woodmart default values ​​for almost 3 years now, and I want to replace the template or pages to the latest megamarkt demo, I have vendors, how do I do this without deleting orders, customers, merchants, and products please help. Also, is it possible to install the new pages with my current site, as well as is it possible to save the current pages before installing the new demo, the latest version, so that I can enable them later.
    Best

Hello,

Please make the full backup of your site and upload the demo: https://xtemos.com/docs-topic/installation-process/ Please find the download section of the manual.

Please note: as soon as you set the demo all your current theme settings would be changed.

You can add the pages and other content.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards

mahros111
    Participant

Hello, thanks for the quick support. But I have pages like Contact Us, Title, Products, Members, Orders, Vendors and I don’t want them to be deleted after reloading the demo version.

Hello,

When you upload the demo, no pages are deleted or reset.

Demo changes the Theme Settings in Dashboard > Theme Settings.

All the content would remain the same, in any case, you would better make the full backup of the site before any modifications.

Best Regards

mahros111
    Participant