Home Forums WoodMart support forum Upgrade/Downgrade Woocommerce subscription not working – Goes to empty cart

Upgrade/Downgrade Woocommerce subscription not working – Goes to empty cart

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author

karashirl
    Participant

Hello, I am testing the checkout process on my site, specifically with Woocommerce subscriptions. When I have an existing subscription and click the Upgrade or Downgrade button under Subscriptions on the My Account page, it takes me to the product page to select the new subscription length (working fine) but then when I click the Switch Subscription button it just goes to an empty Cart page.

Could you please help me fix this?

Artem Temos
    Keymaster

Hello,

Could you please check how it works with some default WordPress themes like TwentyTwenty or WooCommerce Storefront to understand is it our theme issue or not?

Regards

karashirl
    Participant

Hello, I just switched to Storefront theme and went through the same process. It properly adds the updated subscription to the cart with the prorated cost– see attached screenshot. You are welcome to switch to another theme temporarily to try it out.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

karashirl
    Participant

I also noticed during this process that the Proceed to Checkout button is no longer appearing on the cart page. I checked it when I switched the theme and it appears with no problem with Storefront activated. Let me know if I need to open a new topic for this. Thanks.

Artem Temos
    Keymaster

Hello,

Try to disable AJAX add to cart option in Theme Settings -> Single product -> Add to cart. Let us know if it helps.

Kind Regards

karashirl
    Participant

I tried disabling that but the button is still missing.

Artem Temos
    Keymaster

Could you please temporarily disable all 3rd party plugins and switch to the parent theme? Test how it works and let us know if it helps.

karashirl
    Participant