Home Forums WoodMart support forum ADDRESS tab not visible!

ADDRESS tab not visible!

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #437508

    staffcreator
    Participant

    Hi guys!

    We urgently need to reset the name within the account details for the ‘Addresses’ tab Unfortunately you no longer see the correct name label, this is important as the customer does not know where to click to edit address.

    Can you kindly check?

    Currently I have deactivated all the plugins, only the plugins of your Theme and Woocommerce are active, but unfortunately the problem persists. (I attach screen to this case) plus I’m writing you the data privately for access to the Testing site.

    I kindly ask you to give this case top priority.

    Thank you, I look forward to your kind feedback

    Greetings

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #437587

    Elise Noromit
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    Please check Woocommerce > Settings > Advanced, and make sure you have no empty fields there.

    If you see an empty field, insert the point you need.

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

    Best Regards

    #437678

    staffcreator
    Participant

    Hello Elisa

    Thank you for your answer.
    I confirm that there are no empty fields..

    I have already done all the tests as indicated above.

    I am attaching the screenshot to your request.

    Please check on the Staging site.. You have the credentials in private.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #437879

    Elise Noromit
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    You have inserted the shortcode incorrectly on the My Account page: https://gyazo.com/de34d163b005c648d633802fd9b949cf

    You need to add brackets https://woocommerce.com/document/woocommerce-product-search/shortcodes/

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

    Best Regards

    #437933

    staffcreator
    Participant

    Hello Elisa!
    Thanks for your help

    Sorry it was an oversight.

    I entered the shortcode correctly.. But nothing the problem persists…

    Can you help me? I don’t understand why the title of the Address page is no longer visible… 🙁 🙁

    I’ll wait here!
    Help me..

    Thank you

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #438231

    staffcreator
    Participant

    Hello Elisa!

    I wanted to update you on the bug found.

    I inform you that the problem is with Woocommerce, they have problems with some translations..

    In the meantime, I had them check this bug too and there is already a report from Germany, France, and other countries including Italy last week.. so we have to wait for them to fix it..

    In the meantime, I’ll use Loco Translator to try
    Temporarily to work around this Bug

    More information for this issue can be seen at this Link: (Ticket open for Woocommerce)

    https://github.com/woocommerce/woocommerce/issues/36490

    We will update as soon as they resolve.

    Dear greetings!

    #438442

    Elise Noromit
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    You have translated the string incorrectly: it has plural and singular forms. Our developers have fixed that.

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

    Best Regards

    #438534

    staffcreator
    Participant

    Hi Elisa..

    I followed a guide that woocommerce developers gave me and I had seen that I had solved it with loco translator at the time… they told me that anyway this bug would be

    Solved in future updates.

    What should I do with the theme? Do I have to make updates?

    Let me know, thank you Elisa

    🙂

    #438656

    Elise Noromit
    Keymaster

    Hello,

    Please make sure you have saved the translation correctly and update the theme. Please make the full backup of your site before every update: Here is a video tutorial that should help you translate your website texts with a Loco Translate plugin https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D3NsDdMzsls&list=PLMw6W4rAaOgKKv0oexGHzpWBg1imvrval&index=3

    Please check the video tutorial to see how to save the translation file correctly. You can remove the plugin and translations would remain. Also, translations would remain after each theme update.

    Best Regards

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)