Home Forums WoodMart support forum Caching issue

Caching issue

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

ipergraphic
    Participant

Hello,

I’m new to this theme and I think it’s great, but there’re some things I don’t get. The first one, most important, is that I don’t see immediately on my browser the changes I do on my child theme style.css file, sometimes it happens also for visual bakery changes.

Please take in consideration this:

– Website is under construction and I’m not using caching services on the hosting
    – I’ve done many websites with other themes on the same environment/server and I didn’t get this problem
    – I’m using Chrome/Firefox for creating the website, and this caching issue still happens if I manually clear the cache.

TO REPLICATE THIS PROBLEM
    – I thin you could make a change to the child theme style.css and see it’s not immediately visible on the browser, unless you open a new anonymous window each time. If you clear cache on the browser you’re using, you don’t see the changes.

The only way at the moment to see changes is to close my chrome/firefox window and open a new one in anonymous version, but it’s really a problem because I should open a new window each time I make a change to see it published.

I need to make changes to the style.css file or website and immediately see them on my browser, without having a new window to open each time, as I normally do with other projects.

I looked for caching options in the theme, but I didn’t find any. Are there any options I’m not seeing? How could I solve this? Because it’s making me working on the project very very slow.

Thanks,
    Francesco

ipergraphic
    Participant

Update: I noticed this caching issue is only related to the style.css child theme and not to what set in bakery. Please remember the hosting is not using any cache system and I don’t have any caching plugin installed.

Artem Temos
    Keymaster

Hello,