Home Forums Basel support forum Multi Vendor, Checkout page displays relative vendor's bank detail

Multi Vendor, Checkout page displays relative vendor's bank detail

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Oscar
    Participant

Hi there, My first support requirement would be a good experience I hope. I just purchased your nice theme and set up. I need your advices on this please:
    I m trying to achieve this: I m trying to set up a multi vendor site like Etsy so vendors can open their own store pages. So I installed Dokan plugin. Vendors can register open store and upload products. All fine. But unlike Etsy as a site admin I dont want to get commissions from each purchase. Vendor can get 100% of the fee from buyer. So I adjusted Dokan like that so far no problem. So how am I gonna earn money? I will charge each vendor manually every month outside of this web site. Thats ok I do it. I wish there was a subscription function so I could charge vendors monthly so there could be a membership limit or product upload limit, but at the moment I couldnt find a solution for that, there is a Dokan subscription+WP User Pro combination as a solution but seems expensive and why to put extra 2 plugins ! So till I find a decent solution I m ok to charge vendors manually for being a vendor on my site.