Home Forums WoodMart support forum Dropdown menu on desktop home and shop buttons

Dropdown menu on desktop home and shop buttons

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Marko
    Participant

Hi,

I have three questions regarding this:

1. How to disable dropdown menu options at home and shop on the desktop?

2. If I want to change this, I know how to do that (texts and links) but I don’t know how to change the dropdown menu background, to be black transparent with white letters (the one that I have on mobile view, to have all unified)?
    Screenshot 1

3. The second screenshot, if I set transparent background with white letters, how to totally delete the other two, now blank columns, and still leave the other three as they are?
    I don’t want them to stretch and fill out the gap from deleted two (the part with a circle), I would like to delete totally, as well as that transparent background on the other three, not to exist here.

Sorry, I’m a beginner, I hope that I’ve managed to explain what I need?

Thanks
    Best regards

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Hello,

1) Please provide a relevant screenshot to check it myself and help you out accordingly.

2) Please try adding the following Custom CSS in the Custom CSS for Desktop area under Theme Settings >> Custom CSS.

.wd-dropdown-menu.wd-dropdown.wd-design-full-width.color-scheme-dark {
        background: rgba(0,0,0,.4);
    }

.wd-sub-menu li a {
        color: white;
    }

3) Please provide the login details of the website to check it myself and help you out accordingly.

Best Regards

Marko
    Participant

Hi,
    thanks.
    I did that, but it’s not readable well. Take look at screenshots.
    If you look at the first one(green)
    1. It looks ok here, but we have to change it because on others is not good (shop screenshot) it’s unreadable.