Home Forums WoodMart support forum how to add buy now button beside add to cart button on homescreen products

how to add buy now button beside add to cart button on homescreen products

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

sohoztech.business
    Participant

i need to add buy now or order now button beside add to card to every where not only on single product page , it need to be avilabe on both desktop and mobile site , and need Products columns on mobile need to 3/4 not 2 only..i am not a developer so plese sent any custom css if it fix my problem.my business competitors website have this button on his website on mobile view, customar can go to his website home page and directly chose to oder now/buy now or add to cart button,customer doesnt need to go single product page for that

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Hello,

Unfortunately, “Buy now” button cannot be added to the product archive pages. It can be added to a single product only.

Here is the manual:
    https://xtemos.com/docs-topic/buy-now-button/

Alternatively, try to use the quick feature of our theme. Navigate to Theme Settings > Shop > Variable Products > Quick Shop.

Best Regards.

sohoztech.business
    Participant

how my competitors do that?is there any custom ccs for that?

Hello,

Please try to add the code below in the functions.php file in your child theme.

// Add Buy Now button on single product page
    function add_buy_now_button_on_single_product_page() {
        // get the current post/product ID
        $current_product_id = get_the_ID();

// get the product based on the ID
        $product = wc_get_product($current_product_id);

// get the "Checkout Page" URL
        $checkout_url = WC()->cart->get_checkout_url();

// check if product type is simple or variable
        if ($product->is_type('simple') || $product->is_type('variable')) {